Posts in category Events

Upcoming Monopoly Tournaments


2015 MONOPOLY Tournament Info

This page lists all of the info for the 2015 MONOPOLY World Championships, and various country and regional championships from around the world. Click on a link below to jump to the section for your country. The 2015 MONOPOLY World Championship will be held September 7-9, 2015 at The Venetian in Macau. If you’re looking for a local tourney to get some practice with, see the calendar in the left column. Feel free to email us with your tourney and we’ll add it to the list.

World Championship

Austria   Australia   Belgium   Canada   Chile   Colombia   Denmark   Finland   France   Germany   Greece   Hong Kong   Ireland   Italy   Japan   Macau   Mexico   Netherlands   New Zealand   Norway   Peru   Poland   Portugal   Russia   South Korea   Spain   Sweden   Switzerland   Ukraine   United Kingdom   United States

2015 MONOPOLY World Championship
September 7-9, 2015
The Venetian
Defending World Champion – Bjorn Halvard Knappskog

Austria MONOPOLY Championship
Champion – Bernhard Krenn

Australia –
Australia MONOPOLY Championship – May 15, 2015
Champion – Tony Shaw
Sydney – Justice Police Museum

Belgium MONOPOLY Championship – June 20, 2015
Champion – Tran Minh
16 players qualified by winning 1st or 2nd at one of 8 regionals.

Canada –
Canada MONOPOLY Championship – May 1-2, 2015
Champion – Andrea Cameron
Toronto, ON
Prize – $10,000 CAD for 1st plus trip to Macau.
3 preliminary rounds, then 4 person final. 48 players qualified by taking an online Monopoly quiz.

Chile – Campeonato Monopoly 2015
Chile MONOPOLY Championship – May 30, 2015
Champion – Ángel Niccodemi Diaz
GAM, Santiago
To qualify for the 16 spots in the national championship, you had to earn points on an online app located at April 20th – May 12th.

Colombia – Campeonato Monopoly 2015
Colombia MONOPOLY Championship
Champion – Guio Encinosa
To …